Annual General Meeting

The AGM and election of officers for 2017 was held on Thursday 1 December. The main positions remained the same with Alan Dick, Vera Bush and Elspeth Goodrick remaining as president, secretary and treasurer respectively. Margaret Hodgson and Heini Lux are vice-presidents and Margie Robbie is the tournament secretary. The new committe is Colleen Allen, Mark Bendall, Paul Cosgrove, Wendy Fraser, Leonie Pritchard and Margie Robbie.
Special mention was made of departing committee member Ruth Lewis, who was presented with a bunch of flowers. By her own reckoning she has been on the committee for about 30 years, an amazing record of service! Ruth says she will continue to help with tournaments, especially the Christmas one, and dealing boards – although she would be very grateful for any volunteers to come forward to help with that.
Another long record of service to the club was recognised when Heini Lux (pictured above with Alan) was made a life member. Heini has done so much for the club over the years, such as taking advantage of his experience in the restaurant industry to organise the catering for many tournaments and helping with the lessons for new members, among much else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *